--> Skip to main content

Nalambalam in Kottayam District – Nalambala Darshan Yatra at Ramapuram in Kottayam District

Nalambalam is the term used to refer to the four temples dedicated to Sri Ram, Lakshman, Bharata and Shatrughna of Ramayana. Nalambalam in Kottayam District is located at Ramapuram. It is considered highly auspicious to offer prayers in the four temples before noon puja in a single day in the month of Karkidakam, which is also known as Ramayana Masam.

Nalambalam Darshan at Ramapuram has become popular because the four temples are located within a radius of three kilometres.

Sri Ramaswamy temple is situated at Ramapuram
Sri Lakshmana Swamy temple at Koodappulam
Sri Bharatha Swamy temple at Amanakara
Sri Shatrughan Swamy temple at Methiri.

Ramapuram is located 12 km north of Pala town on the main road to Koothattukulam. Pala is around 28 km east of Kottayam Town.

Note – Please note that there is another set of Nalambalam, the most popular in Kerala, and this include -Sree Rama Temple at Triprayar, Koodalmanickam BharathaTemple at Irinjalakuda, Lakshmana Temple at Moozhikkulam and Shathrughna Temple at Payammel.

Other Nalambalams In Kerala