--> Skip to main content

Kumbabishekham of Canberra Aru Paddai Murugan Temple, Australia

Kumbabishikam of the Aru Paddi Murugan Temple at Canberra, Australia, was performed on the Thaipusam day. Thiruthani Murugan with his consorts are the main deity of this temple.

In addition, there are shrines of Thiruchendur, Swami Malai, Palai, Thiruparunkunram, Palamuthirsolai Murugans; and shrines for Ganesh, Shivalingam, Amman, Dhurga, Luxmi, Saraswathy,Narayan with Poodevi and Seedevi, Navagraghas and Bhiravar. The temple also has a vasatha mandapam.

The Kumbabhishekam was conducted by the temple priest Suresh Kurukkal assisted
by Ravi Kurukkal of Sydney Murugan Temple.

Canberra Aru Paddai Murugan Temple is located in Torrens suburb of Canberra.

The text and photo was sent by Dr R Sri Ravindrarajah (Aum Muruga Society)