Skip to main content


Ashwini Nakshatra Date and Time 2020 – Aswathy Birth Star Dates in 2020

Ashwini Nakshatra 2020 dates based on traditional Hindu calendar, Astrology and Panchangam in India. Ashwini Birth Star, also read as Ashwini or Aswathy, is the first Nakshatra among the 27 Nakshatras. Aswathy Naal is widely used in Malayalam Astrology. It is referred as Ashwini Natchathiram. As per Hindu astrology Ashwini Nakshatra, or birth star, falls under Mesha Rashi or Aries.  Mangal is the Lord of the Rasi.  The lucky color of Ashwini is Blood red.

Ashwini Nakshatra Dates and Time in 2020: Western Parts of India

This time is applicable in Gujarat, Maharashtra, Dadar Nagar Haveli, Daman and Diu, Goa, northern parts of Karnataka (having a border with Maharashtra) and South Rajasthan having a border with Gujarat.

January 5, 2020, Sunday
Time is from 10:06 AM on January 4 to 12:27 PM on January 5, 2020

February 1, 2020, Saturday
Time is from 1:10 PM on January 31 to 8:54 PM on February 1, 2020

February 28, 2020, Friday
Time is from 1:08 AM on Feb 28 to 4:03 AM on February 29, 2020

March 27, 2020, Friday
Time is from 7:17 AM on March 26 to 10:09 AM on March 27, 2020

April 23, 2020, Thursday
Time is from 1:18 PM on April 22 to 4:05 PM on April 23, 2020

May 20, 2020, Wednesday
Time is from 7:54 PM on May 19 to 10:38 PM on May 20, 2020

June 16 and June 17, 2020, Tuesday and Wednesday
Time is from 3:18 AM on June 16 to 6:04 AM on June 17, 2020 

July 14, 2020, Tuesday
Time is from 11:14 AM on July 13 to 2:07 PM on July 14, 2020

August 10, 2020, Monday
Time is from 7:06 PM on August 9 to 10:06 PM on August 10, 2020

September 6, 2020, Sunday
Time is from 2:21 AM on September 6 to 5:24 AM on September 7, 2020

October 4, 2020, Sunday
Time is from 8:51 AM on October 3 to 11:53 AM on October 4, 2020

October 31, 2020, Saturday
Time is from 2:57 PM on October 30 to 5:58 PM on October 31, 2020

November 27, 2020, Friday
Time is from 9:21 PM on November 26 to 12:23 AM on November 28, 2020

December 24 and December 25, 2020, Thursday and Friday
Time is from 4:33 AM on December 24 to 7:37 AM on December 25, 2020



Read More From Hindu Blog