--> Skip to main content

Stamps on Hindu Temples by India Post – Postage Stamps on Hindu Temples in India

India Post has issued several commemorative postage stamps on Hindu Temples in India. Here is a look at stamps issued by India Post from 2001 to 2013.

These four stamps were released as part of Temple architecture series in 2001

Konark Sun Temple in 2002

Tripureshwari Temple in Udaipur was released in 2003

Puri Jagannath Temple in 2003

Tirupati Ananda Nilayam in 2003

Brihadeeshwarar Temple in 2010