Phalgun Mahina 2015 – Falguna or Phalguna Month 2015 in North Indian Hindu Calendar

Phalgun Mahina is the 12th month in a traditional Hindi calendar followed in North India. Falguna or Phalguna Month 2015 begins on February 4, 2015 and ends on March 5, 2015. This calendar is followed mainly in Uttar Pradesh, Himachal Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Rajasthan, Haryana, Bihar and Chhattisgarh and other North Indian states. A month in these regions is calculated from the day after Purnima or full moon to the next Purnima. The current year in the Hindi Calendar is Saka 2071.

Mahashivratri (February 17, 2015) and First day of Holi (Holika Dahan) (March 5, 2015) and Holi (March 6, 2015) are observed in this month.

Chaturthi Vrat or Sankashti Ganesh Chaturti in Phalgun Month 2015 is on February 7. Moonrise time is at 8:29 PM. 

Phalguna Mahina 2015 Krishna and Shukla Paksha
Falguna Month Krishna Paksha (waning phase of moon) is from February 4, 2015 to February 18, 2015
Phalgun Month Shukla Paksha (waning phase of moon) is from February 19, 2015 to March 5, 2015.

Phalgun Month Ekadasi Vrat in North India
Vijaya Ekadashi – February 15
Amalaki Ekadasi – March 1

Falgun Month Pradosh Vrat in North India
Pradosh – February 16
Pradosh – March 2

Phalgun Amavasi in Hindi Panchang in North India
Phalguna Amavasya is on February 18, 2015.
The Amavasi begins at 8:35 AM on February 18 and ends at 6:08 AM on February 19, 2015.

Phalgun Purnima in Hindi Calendar
Purnima is on March 5, 2015. The Purnima begins at 8:55 PM on March 4 and ends at 11:02 PM on March 6, 2015. Purnima Vrat is on March 5.

Festivals and auspicious days in Phalgun Month 2015 in North India
Seetha Ashtami – February12
Guru Ramdas Navami - February 13
Shivratri - February 17
Holashtak from February 26 to March 5
Holika Dahan – March 5
Holi Dhuleti - March 6

Next month in North Indian Hindu Calendars is the Chaitra or Chait month.

Note - It must be noted that Magh month in calendars followed in Maharashtra, Gujarat, Goa, Andhra Pradesh and Karnataka begins on February 19, 2015 and ends on March 20, 2015.