Skip to main content


Showing posts from April 25, 2014

Vrischika Rashi Rudraksha – Which Rudraksha Should Vrischika Rashi Born People Wear?

Vrischika Rashi born people should wear Rudraksh with two and five faces. Wearing of which will bring in all round success to Vrischika Rashi or Libra Zodiac. Each Rashi born people as per Hindu Astrology should wear a particular face Rudraksha for success, love, peace and prosperity.
The deity associated with two face Rudraksha is Gauri and Shankar
The deity associated with five face Rudraksh is Shiva.
One wearing two face will have the blessing of Chandra as well. The devotee who wears five face will also have the blessing of Brishaspati
Along with wearing of the Rudraksh one should practice self control, worship of personal deity and good thoughts.
Performing food donation and distributing clothes after the wearing the Rurdraksh is highly meritorious for Vrischika Rashi People.
It is believed that wearing the above said Rudrakshas by a Vrischika Rashi person will remove all worries and problems. And it ushers in peace and prosperity.

Book – The Self – A Biological Introduction to the Bhagavad Gita

Book titled ‘The Self – A Biological Introduction to the Bhagavad Gita Upto, Volume 1, upto Dhyana Yoga (six chapters)’ is published by Integral Books. The book presents Enlightenment as a natural human biological possibility. A genuine attempt is made to see Gita as a super-biological text of human evolution.

From the flyer The deepest studies of the phenomenon of Man and his destiny presented millenniums ago in the Bhagavad Gita assumes prime importance today when man stands at a bifurcation point of history, either to a headlong fall to total destruction or a glorious advance to a promising new civilization.

Sri Krishna, our Eternal Companion, our Self, invites us to sit in the chariot beside Arjuna. We hear the tumultuous sounds of drums, conches, the war cry, and as the chariot moves on, we slowly realize that we are being conveyed to an entirely different world within us – a world of reassurance, inspiration and peace bequeathed by a profound knowledge about ourselves and our r…

Types of Meditation

To meet the needs of three different mental types, three kinds of meditation have been developed:
1)meditation on visual images 2)meditation on sound symbols 3)meditation on the self
Each aspirant should know which of mind his/her is – form oriented, name oriented or self oriented.
Vedic pratikopasana was of two types: sampad and adhyasa.
In sampad upasana an inferior object is used as a symbol to represent superior Reality. The symbol is unimportant, the attributes of the higher Reality dominate the meditative field.
In Adhyasa upasana the symbol chosen is itself a superior object and dominates the meditative field. Upon this symbol the attributes of the Reality are superimposed, but the symbol is as important as the attributes.
SourceTypes of Meditation, Prabuddha Bharata, June 1981