Skip to main content


Showing posts from August 30, 2014

Natural Rough Diamond in the Shape of Ganesha in Surat

A natural rough diamond in the Shape of Ganesha is owned by Kanubhai Asodaria, chairman of Karam Group of Mahidarpura. It is worth millions of rupees and the owner allows darshan of the Ganesh only during Ganesh Chaturthi puja and that too after taking prior appointment.
The yellowish grey diamond is approximately 48 mm high, 32 mm wide and 20mm thick. It weighs 36.50 grams.
The 182.53 carat rough diamond was mined somewhere in Africa.
Times of India reports 
Kanubhai told TOI, "It is a priceless blessing in the form of diamond showered on us by Lord Ganesha himself. The darshan can be had only during Ganesha puja days. Only one natural diamond Ganesha exists in this world. I keep it in the safe vault throughout the year at an undisclosed location." Kanubhai found this diamond 12 years ago when he had gone to Antwerp to purchase rough diamonds.

Ardra Nakshatra dates and time in 2015 – Arudara Birth Star Date in 2015

Ardra Nakshatra 2015 date and time based on traditional Hindu calendar, Astrology and Panchangam. Ardra Birth Star, also known as Arudara or Thiruvathirai in South India, is the sixth Nakshatra among the 27 Nakshatras. Below are Ardra Nakshatra dates in 2015. The astrological prediction of Ardra Nakshatra as per Moon Sign is that of Mithuna Raasi or Gemini Zodiac. Mercury or Budha is the Lord of the birth star. The lucky color of Ardra is green.
Ardra Nakshatra Days in 2015 as per Indian Standard Time (IST)
January 5, 2015 Time is from 8:01 AM on January 4 to 9:31 AM on January 5
February 1, 2015 Time is from 2:03 PM on January 31 to 3:52 PM on February 1
February 28, 2015 Time is from 7:44 PM on February 27 to 9:36 PM on February 28
March 27, 2015 Time is from 2:38 AM on March 27 to 4:04 AM on March 28, 2015
April 24, 2015 Time is from 11:16 AM on April 23 to 12:05 PM on April 24, 2015
May 21, 2015 Time is from 8:45 PM on May 20 to 9:08 PM on May 21
June 17 and June 18, 2015 Time is…

Belief with most people is simply another name for mental laziness – Swami Ranganathananda

Belief with most people is simply another name for mental laziness.
Faith in India did not mean a cozy belief in which to find comfort, but a torch by which to set the soul on fire with a longing for spiritual realization.
In the absence of this longing and struggle, the belief of the faithful does not differ from the unbelief of the faithless.
Religious earnestness for many means, especially when organized under a militant church or theocratic state, either the pursuit of aggressive proselytism or jehads and crusades.
They cannot understand the meaning of that earnestness that proceeds from an inner spiritual hunger. No dogma or creed or frenzied acts can satisfy this hunger of a religious heart. Its only bread is spiritual realization.
Religion is a matter of inner experience, a getting in touch with spiritual facts of the supersensory levels of experience, not a matter of belief, dogma or conformity.
Source Human Being in Depth: A Scientific Approach to Religion by Swami Ranganat…

Today’s Hindu Calendar – August 30, 2014 – Tithi, Vrat, Good Time, Nakshatra, Rashi and Festival

Tithi in Hindu Calendar on Saturday, August 30, 2014 (Today) – Shukla Paksha Panchami Tithi or the fifth day during the waxing phase of moon in Hindu calendar and Panchang in all places. It is Shukla Paksha Chaturthi Tithi or the fourth day during the light phase of moon till 12:35 AM on August 30. Then onward it is Shukla Paksha Panchami Tithi or the fifth day during the waxing phase of moon. All time based on India Standard Time.
Nakshatra – Chitra or Chithira or Chithirai Nakshatra till 1:42 PM on August 30. Then onward it is Swati or Chothi Nakshatram.
Rashi or Moon Sign – Kanya Rashi till 1:04 AM. Then onward it is Tula Rashi.
Festivals, Vrat and Auspicious days – Rishi Panchami
Kali Yuga Year – 5116
Vikram Samvant 2071 – Bhadrapad Shukla Paksha Panchami Tithi or the fifth day during the waxing phase of moon in Bhadrapad month in North India - Delhi, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Punjab, Himachal Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Chhattisgarh, Orissa and J…

Latest Posts