--> Skip to main content

Chandra Grahan In October 2023 in India – Chandragrahan Time – Partial Lunar Eclipse October 28 - 29, 2023 in India

Chandra Grahan, Partial Lunar Eclipse, will take place from the night on Saturday, October 28, 2023 to Sunday, October 29, 2023, in India. It is visible in India. The grahan begins on October 28 midnight as per Hindu calendar and ends early hours of October 29. According to NASA, the Chandra Grahan is a Partial lunar eclipse and is visible along Atlantic coast of America, Europe, Africa, Asia and Australia. The Ardha Chandra Grahan will be taking place in India time between 1:05 AM on October 29 to 2:23 AM on October 29. This eclipse takes place in Ashwini Nakshatra and in Mesha Rashi.

Time Chandra Grahan - Partial Lunar Eclipse - will be visible in India

The eclipse in India begins at October 28 midnight as per Hindu calendar and ends early hours of October 29. 

Lunar Eclipse Time: - The moon will be covered starting from 1:05 AM on October 29 to 2:23 AM on October 29.

Mid Eclipse Time: 1:44 AM on October 29.

This grahan is followed by Hindus in India as it is visible to the naked eye in India. There is fasting and temples will be closed. All Panchangs and Temples in India have marked the Grahan.

All Hindu temples will remain closed during the period - 9 hours before grahan and 9 hours after grahan

The following map shows the detail view of the Poorna Chandra Grahan on October 29, 2023, around the world:

Chandra Grahan and Hindus

Usually during a Chandra Grahan, a fast (Upvaas) is observed by certain communities in Hindu religion. The fast begins about 9 hours before the beginning of Chandra Grahan.

People also take a bath in cold water and chant mantras dedicated to Lord Vishnu or Shiva like the Ashtakshara Mantra or Mrityunjaya Mantra. This is done whenever Surya and Chandra are under the influence of Rahu. Pregnant women chant the Santana Gopala Mantra.

Rashi Astrology Predictions For Chandra Grahan October 2023

Mesha Rashi - Scandals - Loss of Reputation
Vrishabha Rashi - Very bad - trouble equal to death
Mithun Rashi - Progress Prosperity
Karka Rashi - Good - Gains
Simha Rashi - Scandals - Mental Problems and Shame
Kanya Rashi - Death and Disease
Tula Rashi - Trouble from opposite sex
Vrischika Rashi - Happiness
Dhanu Rashi - Concern - Unhappiness
Makar Rashi - Health problems - Stress
Kumbha Rashi - Financial gains
Meena Rashi - Loss and Disturbance

You may also like to read
Pregnant Women and Chandra Grahan