--> Skip to main content

Seven Holy Rivers in Hinduism – Sapta Nadi

Sapta Nadi in Hindu Religion is a unique concept. Saptanadis means the seven holy rivers.

The seven holy rivers in Hinduism are:

Sindhu and

Taking a holy dip in the above said rivers is considered highly meritorious. The ash after cremation is immersed in the above said rivers so that the person attains moksha or liberation.

People find relief to incurable diseases after taking bath in these rivers.

Another popular belief is that taking bath in these rivers will help in sin redemption. Sins of this birth and of all previous births will be washed away by taking bath in these rivers.

Read More From Hindu Blog