Skip to main content

Panchalinga Darshana Temples in Talakad in Karnataka – Five Shiva Temples That are Visited Part of Talakad Panchalinga Darshana

Panchalinga Darshana is visit to the five major Shiva temples in Talakad in Karnataka and is held in once in 12 years or when Kartik Amavasya falls on Monday. The five Shiva temples have to be visited on a single day. The five temples are:

  1. Vaidyeshwara Temple
  2. Maruleshwara Temple
  3. Pathaleshwara Temple
  4. Arakeshwara Temple and
  5. Mallikarjuneshwara Temple
Devotees first visit the Vaidyeshwara temple. Then they walk through the sand dunes to visit the Pathaleshwara and Maruleshwara Temple. The Arakeshwara and Mallikarjuneshwara temples are located on the outskirts of Talakad and visited in a vehicle.

Panchalinga Darshana in 2013 is from December 2 to December 7.

The pujas and rituals begin on November 28, 2013.