Skip to main content

Six Systems of Indian Philosophy – Sadh Darshana

Sadh Darshana or the six systems of Indian philosophy are:
  1. Nyaya of Sage Gautama – deals with logic
  2. Vaisheshika of Sage Kanada – deals with atomism
  3. Samkhya of Sage Kapila – deals with evolution
  4. Yoga of Sage Patanjali – deals with involution
  5. Purva Mimamsa of Sage Jaimini – deals with Ritualism; and
  6. Uttara Mimamsa (Vedanta) of Sage Badarayana Vyasa – deals with Supreme Consciousness.

Latest Posts