--> Skip to main content

Navanidhi - Nine Divine Treasures Of Kuber In Hindu Religion - Nav Nidhi Names

Navanidhi, also known as Nav Nidhi, are the nine divine treasures, which are in possession of Kubera or Kuber, the treasurer of Devas in Hinduism.

The Navanidhi names are:
  1. Padmaraga (ruby)
  2. Mahapadma (lotus)
  3. Shankha (conch)
  4. Makara (crocodile)
  5. Kacchapa (tortoise)
  6. Mukunda (jasmine)
  7. Nanda (delight)
  8. Nila (sapphire) and
  9. Kharva (innumerable).
It is not exactly sure what these nine items symbolize. Scholars are of the view that they refer to nine precious gems or reveal the quantity of all kinds of treasures that Kubera possess.