--> Skip to main content

A Day In The Life Of Brahma – Important Time Concept In Hinduism

A day in the life of Brahma is an important time concept in Hinduism.

The four yugas together equal one day of Brahma. The four yugas are Krta Yuga (also known as Satya Yuga), Treta Yuga, Dwapara Yuga and Kali Yuga.

Satya Yuga is 1,728,000 human years.
1,296,000 human years.
 864,000 human years.
Kali Yuga is equal to 432000 human years.
So the day time of Brahma is 4,320,000 human years.

At the end of the day of Brahma, Kali Yuga ends with total transformation of all life forms.

Then there is a period of rest for as long as there was action; this is the night of Brahma.

So, one kalpa, which is one day plus one night of Brahma, lasts 8.6 million solar years.

After the night of Brahma, creation starts again. Many times life has been created and
transformed and this cycle never stops.