--> Skip to main content

Basic Teachings of Lord Buddha

The Four Noble Truths enunciated by Lord Buddha are:
  • Life contains suffering.
  • Suffering has a cause, and the cause can be known.
  • Suffering can be brought to an end.
  • The path to end suffering has eight parts.
Lord Buddha laid out the Noble Eightfold Path known as Ashtanga Marg
  • Right view
  • Right intention
  • Right speech
  • Right action
  • Right livelihood
  • Right effort
  • Right mindfulness
  • Right concentration
According to Lord Buddha, man is his own master. Atta hi attano natho are the exact words of Lord Buddha.