--> Skip to main content

Which are the Navratna stones?

The navratnas stones are associated with the Navgrahas, which plays and important part in horoscope and astrology in Hindu beliefs. The Navratna stones are nine in number. The Navratna stones are –

Emerald – Marathakam or Panna.
Diamond – Heera or Vajram
Pearl – Mothi or Muthu or Pavizham
Yellow Sapphire – Pukhraj
Ruby – Manik
Red Coral – Moonga
Cat’s eye - Vaiduryam or Sutramani
Blue Sapphire – Neelam
Hessonite – Gomedh