--> Skip to main content

Eight Planets Which Influence 12 hours of Day in Hindu Astrology – Navgrahas during Day Time

Except for Ketu, all the other 8 planets, or navgrahas, are believed to have an influence during the 12 hours of day as per Hindu astrology. These planets are called Yama Graha and have control from sunrise to sunset.

The Yama Graha Planets are:

Sun (Ravi or Surya)
Moon (Chandra)
Mars (Mangal)
Mercury (Budha)
Jupiter (Guru)
Venus (Shukra)
Saturn (Shani)

Rahu and Shani are considered inauspicious. The period controlled by Rahu is known as Rahu Kalam. Each planet controls 90 minutes of a day.