--> Skip to main content

Matsya Purana Teachings on Seven Qualities to Attain Bliss

Yayati in Matsya Purana states about the seven qualities that are the gates to heaven (bliss)
  1. Asceticism
  2. Charity
  3. Self Control
  4. Restraint
  5. Modesty
  6. Honesty
  7. Kindness

Please note that heaven symbolically suggests bliss. Heaven is to be achieved while living on this earth through proper understanding.

Matsya Purana is the 16th Purana among 18 Puranas, it is the most significant Purana covering extensive and wide — ranging subjects within its ambit. It consists of 19,000 Shlokas.

It also provides important information on Vastu.