--> Skip to main content

India Post Issues Stamps on Astrological Signs – Hand Painted Zodiac or Rashi

India Post, the official postal agency of India, has released stamps with astrological zodiac signs as theme. The zodiac signs are beautifully hand drawn pictures. Each stamp costs Rupees 5/-. The Stamps are of Aries (Mesha Rashi), Taurus (Vrishaba), Gemini (Mithuna), Cancer (Karka), Leo (Simha), Virgo (Kanya), Libra (Tula), Scorpio (Vrischika), Sagittarius (Dhanu), Capricorn (Makara), Aquarius (Kumba), and Pisces (Meena).

You can buy the stamps from the General Post Offices (GPO) spread across the country.

Aries or Mesha Rashi

Taurus or Vrishabha Rashi

Gemini or Mithuna

Cancer or Karka

Leo or Simha

Virgo or Kanya

Tula or Libra

Scorpio or Vrischika

Sagittarius or Dhanu

Capricorn or Makara

Aquarius or Kumbha

Pisces or Meena