--> Skip to main content

Vedangas – the Six Vedangas in Hindu Scriptures

Vedangas are additional limbs or chapters in the Vedas. There are six Vedangas. The 6 Vedangas are:

Chhandas – Prosody (science of poetic meters)

Jyothisha – Astronomy and astrology

Kalpa – Construction and design of religious sites

Nirukta- Vedic etymology

Shiksha – phonetics

Vyakarana – Grammar

You may also like to read

What are Brahma Sutras?

Similarities Between Bhagavad Gita and Bible