--> Skip to main content

Instrumental Music Album Inspired by the Bhagavad Gita

A new instrumental music album titled 'Ocean of Consciousness' by Jeffrey Fisher explores the subjects of war and spirituality in relation to the Bhagavad Gita. The Music Album crosses a variety of styles from jazz to classical. Fisher equates Arjuna’s initial turmoil at the start of the Bhagavad Gita with that of present day soldiers and other people who are faced with war and other challenges.

Jeffrey Fisher is an award winning composer and multi-instrumentalist. The 'Ocean of Consciousness' consists of two discs – ‘The Bhagavad Gita Suite’ and ‘The River’.

The music and concept of the album inspired by the Bhagavad Gita is expected to especially appeal to individuals interested in jazz, classical, world and New Age music, ancient Sanskrit texts, the Indian and Hindu communities, scholars, healers, massage therapists, spiritual writers, green activists, peace activists and Lohas converts.

Disc One: 'The Bhagavad Gita Suite' consists of following tracks:
  • The Field of Battle
  • Arjuna's Lament
  • Krishna's Song
  • Life's Eternal
  • Acceptance
  • Supreme Good
  • The Tree of Life
  • The Wheel of Birth and Death
  • Transcendence
  • Victory
You can listen to the tracks and buy the music album at cdbaby or at the official website of Jeffrey Fisher.