--> Skip to main content

Only Hinduism at Tirupati Tirumala

The Andhra Pradesh government has banned the propagation of religions other than Hinduism in Tirupati by an ordinance. Tirumala has been given special status and the ‘Tirumala Divya Kshetram’ shall comprise the seven hills of Seshadri, Garudadri, Venkatadri, Narayanadri, Vrishabhadri, Vrishadri and Anjanadri, right from the foothills, the holy theerthams and the main temple.

The Andhra Pradesh government was forced to take such a decision after protests against Christian missionaries by Hindus gained momentum silently. Hindus in India and around the world protested against the lackluster attitude shown by the government against Christian missionaries who were alluring people with money and by defaming Hindu gods, rituals and ceremonies.

Hinduism has to be protected in India by an ordinance!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!