--> Skip to main content

Shodasa Lakshmi

Shodasa Lakshmi is associated with Goddess Lakshmi in Hinduism. As per Hindu tradition, Shodasa Lakshmi is the 16 forms of Goddess Mahalakshmi, the goddess of wealth, fortune and prosperity in Hindu religion. Shodasa Lakshmi Puja is considered highly meritorious as it bestows one with all forms of prosperity – it said that one will be blessed with 16 Ishwaryams.

The 16 forms of Goddess Lakshmi that are part of the Shodasa Lakshmi worship are:

  1. Vidya Lakshmi
  2. Yaso Lakshmi
  3. Dhana Lakshmi
  4. Gaja Lakshmi
  5. Santhana Lakshmi
  6. Dhanya Lakshmi
  7. Dhairya Lakshmi
  8. Siddha Lakshmi
  9. Samrajya Lakshmi
  10. Moksha Lakshmi
  11. Soumya Lakshmi
  12. Veera Lakshmi
  13. Sri Lakshmi
  14. Jaya Lakshmi
  15. Prasanna Lakshmi
  16. Sowbhagya Lakshmi
The 16 forms rule the eight directions of the earth. All the 16 forms can be seen in the form of paintings.