Amavasya 2014 – 2015 Date and Time – Amavasi Calendar in 2014 - The No moon Day in Hindu Calendar 2014

In 2014, there are 12 Amavasya. Mahalaya Amavasi in 2014 is on September 24. Below are the Amavasya dates in Amavasya 2014 - 2015 in Hindu Calendar based on Indian Standard Time. Amavasya is known as the no moon day in traditional Hindu calendar. It is the darkest day in the Hindu month and also the last day in a month in the traditional Hindu calendars followed in Gujarat and Maharashtra. There are many Hindus who undertake a complete fast on Amavasi. Some Hindu communities only take a single meal on the day. The day is considered apt for doing Tarpan and Shradh for dead parents and other relatives.

Here are the Amavasi dates in 2014.

(Please note that in some regions Amavasi might start a day early and overlap into the next day).
Amavasya days in 2014 based on Indian Standard Time (IST)

Amavasya 2014 Dates

September 24, 2014, Wednesday (Amavasya time is - 9:15 AM on September 23 to 10:56 AM on September 24.)
October 23, 2014, Thursday
November 22, 2014, Saturday, Shani Amavasya
December 21, 2014, Sunday

Amavasya 2015 Dates

January 20, 2015, Tuesday
February 18, 2015, Wednesday
March 20, 2015, Friday
April 18, 2015, Saturday
May 18, 2015, Monday, Somvati Amavasya  - Shani Jayanti
June 16, 2015, Tuesday
July 16, 2015, Thursday
August 14, 2015, Friday Aadi Amavasya - Karikidaka Vavu Bali in Kerala

Related