Skip to main content


Showing posts from November 23, 2009

Official Website of Chennai Mylapore Kapaleeswarar Temple with Online Live Darshan

MylaporeKapaleeswararTemple is one of the famous and oldest temples in Chennai. Arulmigu Kapaleeswarar (Lord Shiva) is the presiding deity. Now MylaporeKapaleeswararTemple has an official website with online live darshan or e-darshan facility. The Kapaleeswarar form of Lord Shiva is that which exists at the time of Mahapralaya or cosmic dissolution. He starts creation once again from this Kapalam i.e. the ascetic bowl of skull. Lord Shiva is therefore called ‘kapaleeswarar’. Apart from the Live Darshan facility, the website also has a facility to perform e-pooja. You can find Official Website of Chennai Mylapore Kapaleeswarar Temple here. (the domain is not working currently) Earlier

Online Live Darshan of Kashi Vishwanath Temple Varanasi

Online Live Darshan of Shirdi Sai Baba Temple

Online Darshan of Ganesha of Siddhivinayak Temple Mumbai

Visakhapatnam - Kottayam - Kollam - Sabarimala Special Trains 2011 – 2012

From 15th December, 2011 up to 16th January, 2012, in order to clear extra rush of passenger traffic of pilgrims bound for SabarimalaAyyappaTemple in Kerala, South Central Railway will run Special trains Visakhapatnam to Kollam via Kottayam. The train will have stops at Duvvada, Anakapalli, Tuni, Annavaram, Samalkot, Rajahmundry, Tadepalligudem, Eluru, Vijayawada, Tenali, Chirala, Ongole, Nellore, Gudur, Renigunta,Tirupati, Katpadi,Jolarpattai, Salem, Erode, Coimbator, Palakkad, Thrisur, ErnakulamTown and Kottayam. The train services from Visakhapatnam are on Thursdays and Sundays.
Train.No: 08569/08570 Visakhapatnam - Kollam – Visakhapatnam Sabrimala Specials: December 15, 2011 to January 16, 2012
Train No. 08569 Visakhapatnam-Kollam bi-weekly Special Train will depart Visakhapatnam at 09:0 hrs on Thursdays and Sundays ie. o­n 15th, 18th, 22nd, 25th, 29th December, 2011 and 1st, 5th, 8th, 12th, 15th January, 2012 and arrive Kollamat 15 30 hrs o­n the next day.
In the return directio…

Swami Chidananda Thoughts on Yoga

All Yogas culminate in meditation, whether it is Japa Yoga, Kirtan Yoga, Kundalini Yoga, Karma Yoga, Bhakti Yoga, Dhyana Yoga or Jnana Yoga. Ultimately, all the Angas (limbs) of these various Yogas culminate in meditation, and in and through deep meditation alone illumination is attained.The word meditation as such may not be used, but it is deep meditation that is mentioned in the description of all Yogas. In the nine modes of devotion, meditation does not seem to be mentioned, but Atma-nivedanam (totalself-surrender) means nothing but meditation — becoming a zero, totally losing oneself through concentrated devotion into a state of meditation.Swami Chidananda