Skip to main content


Girivalam Dates in 2019 – Girivalam at Arunachaleswarar Temple at Thiruvannamalai in 2019

Girivalam is the circumambulation of The Arunachala Hill at Thiruvannamalai. The famous Arunachaleswarar Temple is located here. The circumambulation path is 14 kilometers. Girivalam Dates in 2019 is given below. It is performed during the full moon or Purnima days in Tamil Calendar.

The total distance is 14 kilometers
There are a total of 8 different lingams on the path
There are other sacred places and spots on the path.


Girivalam Dates in 2019

Girivalam January 2019

January 21, 2019, Monday.
Time is from 2:19 PM on January 20 to 10:46 AM on January 21.

Girivalam February 2019

February 19, 2019, Tuesday. 
Time is from 1:12 AM on Feb 19 to 9:23 PM on  February 19. 

Girivalam March 2019

March 21, 2019, Thursday.
Time is from 10:45 AM on March 20 to 7:13 AM on March 21.

Girivalam April 2019

April 19, 2019, Friday.
Time is from 7:26 PM on April 18 to 4:42 PM on April 19. 

Girivalam May 2019

May 18, 2019, Saturday.
Time is from  4:11 AM on May 18 to 2:41 AM on May 19.

Girivalam June 2019

June 17, 2019, Monday. 
Time is from 2:02 PM on June 16 to 2:01 PM on June 17. 

Girivalam July 2019

July 16, 2019, Tuesday
Time is from 1:48 AM on July 16 to 3:08 AM on July 17. 

Girivalam August 2019

August 15, 2019, Thursday.
Time is from  3:45 PM on August 14 to 5:59 PM on August 15.

Girivalam September 2019

September 14, 2019, Saturday
Time is from 7:35 AM on September 13 to 10:02 AM on September 14.

Girivalam October 2019

October 13, 2019, Sunday
Time is from 12:05 AM on October 13 to 1:58 AM on October 14.

Girivalam November 2019

November 12, 2019, Tuesday
Time is from 5:54 PM on November 11 to 7:02 PM on November 12.

Girivalam December 2019

Thiruvannamalai Maha Deepam is on December 10
December 12, 2019, Thursday
Time is from 10:50 AM on December 11 to 10:58 AM on December 12 



Read More From Hindu Blog