Skip to main content


Ashtami 2019 dates – Durga Ashtami Monthly Fasting Dates in 2019

Ashtami 2019 dates based on Hindu calendar and panchang followed by Hindus in India. Special pujas and fasting are observed on Shukla Paksha Ashtami, or 8th day of the waxing phase of moon in traditional Hindu Tithi calendar, by many Hindus. The rituals of the day are dedicated Goddess Shakti, especially to Goddess Durga. Here are the Ashtami 2019 dates.


Fasting dedicated to Goddess Durga is observed on the day by a large number of Hindus, especially in North and Eastern parts of India.

The most important Ashtami is the one observed in Chaitra Month and the other in Ashwin month.

Fasting from sunrise to next day sunrise is observed by Mother Goddess Durga devotees.

Ashtami 2019

January 14, 2019, Monday

February 13, 2019, Wednesday

March 14, 2019, Thursday

April 13, 2019, Saturday   Chaitra Navratri Ashtami

May 12, 2019, Sunday

June 10, 2019, Monday

July 9, 2019, Tuesday

August 8, 2019, Thursday

September 6, 2019, Friday

October 6, 2019, Sunday
 Durga Ashtami during Navratri

November 4, 2019, Monday

December 4, 2019, Wednesday