Skip to main content

Nine Principal Doctrines in Shastras According To Sri Chaitanya Mahaprabhu

The Shastras according to Sri Chaitanya Mahaprabhu  teach nine principal doctrines:

Hari is one without a second.

He is always vested with infinite power.

He is the ocean of Rasa or enjoyable spiritual feelings.

The soul is His separated part.

Certain souls are engrossed by Prakriti or His illusory energy.

Certain souls are released from the grasp of Prakriti.

Devotion is the only means of attaining the final, object of spiritual existence.

Overflowing love for Krishna is alone the final object of spiritual significance.

All spiritual and material phenomena are manifestations of Hari, the manifestation, which can neither be said to be different from nor identical with the Almighty.