Skip to main content


Navanidhi are the nine divine treasures, which are in possession of Kubera, the treasurer of Devas.

They are:
Padmaraga (ruby)
Mahapadma (lotus)
Shankha (conch)
Makara (crocodile)
Kacchapa (tortoise)
Mukunda (jasmine)
Nanda (delight)
Nila (sapphire) and
Kharva (innumerable).

It is not exactly sure what these nine items symbolize. Scholars are of the view that they refer to nine precious gems or reveal the quantity of all kinds of treasures that Kubera possess.