Skip to main content

Ashtami 2018 - 2019 dates – Durga Ashtami Monthly Fasting Dates in 2018

Ashtami 2018 - 2019 dates based on Hindu calendar and panchang followed by Hindus in India. Special pujas and fasting are observed on Shukla Paksha Ashtami, or 8th day of the waxing phase of moon in traditional Hindu Tithi calendar, by many Hindus. The rituals of the day are dedicated Goddess Shakti, especially to Goddess Durga. Here are the Ashtami 2018 dates.

Fasting dedicated to Goddess Durga is observed on the day by a large number of Hindus, especially in North and Eastern parts of India.

The most important Ashtami is the one observed in Chaitra Month and the other in Ashwin month.

Fasting from sunrise to next day sunrise is observed by Mother Goddess Durga devotees.

Ashtami 2018

January 25, 2018, Thursday

February 23, 2018, Friday

March 25, 2018, Sunday - Chaitra Navratri Ashtami

April 23, 2018, Monday 

May 22, 2018, Tuesday

June 20, 2018, Wednesday

July 20, 2018, Friday

August 18, 2018, Saturday –  Ashtami

September 17, 2018, Monday

October 17, 2018, Wednesday
 Durga Ashtami during Navratri

November 16, 2018, Friday

December 25, 2018, Saturday

Ashtami 2019