Skip to main content

Special Trains for Durga Puja 2011 by Indian Railways

Northern Railway and Eastern Railway of Indian Railways have announced special trains for Durga Puja festival in 2011 - from September 2011 to first week of November 2011. The Special Durga Puja trains are from Puri, Tirupati, Bangalore, Patna, Kanpur, Allahabad, Lucknow, Howrah, Delhi, Haridwar, Gorakpur, Gaya, New Jalpaiguri, Jaipur, Sealdah, Kathgodam and Malda Town.

You can get details of special trains here in pdf format here at the Eastern Railway Website - Durga Puja 2011 special trains. (click this link for the latest information for trains to Kolkata, Howrah, New Jaipalguri etc from Delhi etc)

You can also get details of the special trains here - Special Trains

Other Trains announced

Howrah Mysore

Train number. 08003 Howrah-Mysore superfast weekly special will depart from Howrah at 16-10 hrs on Fridays from September 16 to November 18 (Total: 10 Specials) and arrive at 05-00 hrs at Mysore on Sundays.

Train number. 08004 Mysore- Howrah superfast weekly special will depart from Mysore at 00-30 hrs on Mondays from September 19 to November 21 and arrive at Howrah station at 14-50 hrs on Tuesdays.

This article is to provide some basic information on the special trains Durga Puja as found in press release of Indian Railway.Time and date mentioned is as per Indian standard time.