Skip to main content

Vasant Navratri 2010 – Basant Navaratri

Vasanth Navrathri, also known as Vasant Navratras, is the festival of nine dedicated to Goddess Durga, Lakshmi and Saraswati in the spring season in India (March – April). In 2010, Vasant Navratri begins on March 16, 2010 and ends on March 24, 2010. As it is observed from the first day of the Chaitra month, it is known as Chaitra Navratra and since it is observed in the spring season, some people call Spring Navratri or Vasant Navratri.

The nine days of festival is also known as Ram Navratri.

The Vasant Navratri is more popular in North India, especially in Uttarakhand, Himachal Pradesh, Haryana, Punjab and other northern states. Temples in this hill states conduct elaborate festivals and melas during the period.

You can find more details about Vasant Navratri 2010 in this article.