Pournami 2014 dates – Pournima time and days in 2014 Hindu Calendar



Pournami, or Pournima, is the full moon day in traditional Hindu lunar calendar. Below are the Pournami time and dates in 2014. The term Pournami and Pournima is widely used in South India and western parts of India. The day is known as Purnima or Poornima in North India. The Pournima day is considered highly auspicious by South Indian Hindus and some communities observe a fast known as Pournami Vratam – from sunrise to sunset on the full moon day.

Please note that in some regions Pournami might start a day early (mostly during previous day night) or in some cases overlap into the next day (Purnima might end on the morning of next day).

Pournami dates in 2014 based on Indian Standard Time (IST)

January 16, 2014, Thursday. Time is from 7:07 AM on January 15 to 9:35 AM on January 16 - Paush Pournima.

February 14, 2014, Friday. Time is from 2:43 AM on February 14 to 4:53 AM on February 15 - Magh Pournima.

March 16, 2014, Sunday. Time is from 9:07 PM on March 15 to 10:27 PM on March 16 - Falgun or Phalgun Pournami - Holi Festival.

April 15, 2014, Tuesday. Time is from 12:42 PM on April 14 to 12:52 PM on April 15 - Chaitra Pournami (Hanuman Jayanti).

May 14, 2014, Wednesday. Time is from 1:12 AM on May 14 to 12:21 AM on May 15 - Vaishakh Pournima - Budha Pournami.

June 13, 2014, Friday. Time is from 11:11 AM on June 12 to 9:33 AM on June 13 - Jyeshta Pournami (Vat Savitri Pournima).

July 12, 2014, Saturday. 7:22 PM on July 11 to 5:11 PM on July 12 -  Ashada Pournami - Vyasa Pournami – Guru Pournima. 

August 10, 2014, Sunday. Time is from 2:41 AM on August 10 to 12:13 AM on August 11. Shravan Pournami - Narali Pournima.

September 9, 2014, Tuesday – Time is from 10:04 AM on September 8 to 7:39 AM on September 9 - Bhadrapad Pournima.

October 8, 2014, Wednesday – Time is from 6:25 PM on October 7 to 4:24 PM on October 8. Ashwin Pournami – (Sharad Pournima - Kojagari Pournami are marked on October 7)

November 6, 2014, Thursday – Time is from 4:41 AM on November 6 to 3:18 AM on November 7. Kartik Pournima – Dev Diwali – Tripurai Pournami - Tulsi Vivah ends.

December 6, 2014, Saturday – Time is from 5:22 PM on December 5 to 4:57 PM on December 6. Margashirsh Pournami - Datta Jayanti.

You may also like to read