Pournami 2016 dates – Pournima time and days in 2016 Hindu Calendar



Pournami, or Pournima, is the full moon day in traditional Hindu lunar calendar. Below are the Pournami time and dates in 2016. The term Pournami and Pournima is widely used in South India and western parts of India. The Pournima day is considered highly auspicious by South Indian Hindus and some communities observe a fast known as Pournami Vratam – from sunrise to sunset on the full moon day.

Please note that in some regions Pournami might start a day early (mostly during previous day night) or in some cases overlap into the next day (Purnima might end on the morning of next day).
Pournami dates in 2016 based on Indian Standard Time (IST)

January 23, 2016, Saturday (In some regions it is on January 24)Time is from 7:07 AM on January 23 to 6:48 AM on January 24. Pournami Vratam is on January 23.

February 22, 2016, Monday. Time is from 10:06 PM on Feb 21 to 10:54 PM on Feb 22. Pournami Vratam is on February 22.

March 23, 2016, Wednesday. Time is from 2:29 PM on March 22 to 4:07 PM on March 23. Pournami Vratam is on March 22.

April 22, 2016, Friday. Time is from 7:26 AM on April 21 to 9:51 AM on April 22. Pournami Vratam is on April 21.

May 21, 2016, Saturday. Time is from 11:54 PM on May 20 to 1:44 AM on May 22. Pournami Vratam is on May 21

June 20, 2016, Monday. Time is from 2:56 PM on June 19 to 4:01 PM on June 20. Pournami Vratam is on June 19

July 19, 2016, Tuesday. Time is from 4:10 AM on July 19 to 4:17 AM on July 20. Pournami Vratam is on July 19

August 18, 2016, Thursday. Time is from 3:50 PM on August 17 to 3:01 PM on August 18. Pournami Vratam is on August 17

September 16, 2016, Friday. Time is from 2:22 AM on September 16 to 12:48 AM on September 17. Pournami Vratam is on September 16

October 16, 2016, Sunday – Time is from 12:22 PM on October 15 to 10:15 PM on October 16. Pournami Vratam is on October 15.

November 14, 2016, Monday – Time is from 10:16 PM on November 13 to 7:54 PM on November 14. Pournami Vratam is on November 14.

December 13, 2016, Tuesday - Time is from 8:32 AM on December 13 to 6:14 AM on December 14. Pournami Vratam is on December 13

You may also like to read