Google Warns Opening Official Website of Tirumala Tirupati Balaji Temple Might Harm Your Computer

Google warns that opening the official website of Tirumala Tirupati Balaji Temple might harm your computer. The website that is harmful according to Google is www.tirumala.org. In February 2008 too a similar warning was issued by Google and the official website of Tirupati Venkateswara Temple had made changes then to remove the threat.

The warning is issued when you search for the Tirumala temple on Google.

And if you still click on the link you will be redirected to a page giving more warning.

The official website of Tirumala Tirupati Balaji Temple is visited by thousands of devotees and most of them directly type the website address or has bookmarked it. Most of the people use older versions of Internet Explorer and they might be affected.

Those firefox users who directly type in the website address are also issued a warning.

Hope TTDs officials will fix the problem soon.

Tirumala Tirupathi Devasthanams (TTDs) Online Seva Portal www.ttdsevaonline.com is working fine.

Update: The website is working fine and the warning has been removed.

You may also like to read

Tirupati Balaji Temple the most visited place of worship in the world

Tirupati Laddu Facts



4 comments:

Anonymous said...

Oh yes i too noticed it....hope they solve it soon...most of the Hindus that use the website are innocent and are not aware of the malware problems...they simply type in the URL and might miss the warning...

Kishore

Shruti said...

What exactly is the malware problem? Is it a script error that the browser mistakes for malware or is it something that actually resembles malware at least to the computer? Obviously it's unlikely that there is actual malware on the site, but it is possible that a bad script could either compromise the computer or more likely make the browser think the computer is being compromised and err on the side of caution by throwing out a red flag.

abhilash said...

Yep i guess you got it correct Shruti - a script error that the browser mistakes for malware.

Anonymous said...

Google is warning about the site MUsic india also.Please note.

Post a Comment

All comments are moderated and will appear only after approval. If you like to contact me - hindublog@gmail.com.