Amavasya 2015 Date and Time – Amavasi Calendar in 2015 - The No moon Day in Hindu Calendar 2015



In 2015, there are 12 Amavasya. Mahalaya Amavasi in 2015 is on October 12. Below are the Amavasya dates in Amavasya 2015 in Hindu Calendar based on Indian Standard Time. Amavasya is known as the no moon day in traditional Hindu calendar. It is the darkest day in the Hindu month and also the last day in a month in the traditional Hindu calendars followed in Gujarat and Maharashtra. There are many Hindus who undertake a complete fast on Amavasi. Some Hindu communities only take a single meal on the day. The day is considered apt for doing Tarpan and Shradh for dead parents and other relatives.

Here are the Amavasi dates in 2015.

(Please note that in some regions Amavasi might start a day early and overlap into the next day).
Amavasya days in 2015 based on Indian Standard Time (IST)

Amavasya 2015 Dates

January 20, 2015, Tuesday -
Time is from 9:24 PM on January 19 to 7:34 PM on January 20

February 18, 2015, Wednesday
Time is from 8:35 AM on February 18 to 6:08 AM on February 19.

March 20, 2015, Friday

April 18, 2015, Saturday

May 18, 2015, Monday, Somvati Amavasya  - Shani Jayanti

June 16, 2015, Tuesday

July 16, 2015, Thursday

August 14, 2015, Friday Aadi Amavasya - Karikidaka Vavu Bali in Kerala

September 13, 2015, Sunday

October 12, 2015, Monday - Mahalaya - Pitrupaksha Shradh ends - Somvati Amavasya

November 11, 2015, Wednesday - Diwali - Lakshmi Puja - Kali Puja

December 11, 2015, Thursday

Related