Sankashti Chaturti 2011 – Ganesh Sankashta Chaturthi Vrata 2011 Dates



Sankashti Chaturti 2011 in Hindu calendar based on Indian Standard Time. Sankashti Chaturti, or Ganesh Sankashta Chaturthi Vrata, is an auspicious day dedicated to Lord Ganesha in a Hindu lunar month. Here are the dates of Sankashti Chaturti in 2011, which falls on the 4th day in a Krishna Paksha lunar fortnight or on the fourth day after full moon or Purnima. Ganesha devotees observe a fast (fasting – upvaas) on Sankashta Chaturthi Vrata days. 
Sankashti Chaturti days in 2011 is based on Indian Standard Time (IST).
January 22, 2011, Saturday – Sankashti Chaturti
February 21, 2011, Monday – Sankashta Chaturthi (Chandrodaya or moonrise time at Mumbai is 9:52 PM)
March 22, 2011, Tuesday – Angarak Sankashti Chaturti Vrat
April 21, 2011, Thursday – Sankashta Chaturthi Vrata
May 20, 2011, Friday – Sankashti Chaturti
June 19, 2011, Sunday – Sankashta Chaturthi
July 18, 2011, Monday – Sankashti Chaturti Vrat
August 17, 2011, Wednesday – Sankashta Chaturthi Vrata
September 16, 2011, Friday – Sankashti Chaturti
October 15, 2011, Saturday – Sankashta Chaturthi
November 14, 2011, Monday – Sankashti Chaturthi
December 14, 2011, Wednesday – Sankashti Chaturti Vrat
When Sankashta Chaturthi falls on a Tuesday it is known as Angarak Sankashti Chaturti and is considered highly auspicious.
Note - Depending on the beginning of Tithi in a region, the Vrat might be a day before or a day later. We will be updating such differences regularly.
Related