Purnima 2014 - 2015 dates and time – Poornima – the full moon days in 2014 in Hindu calendar

Purnima dates and time in 2014 - 2015 based on Hindu calendar and Indian Standard Time. In 2014, there are 12 Purnimas. Purnima, or Poornima, is the full moon day in traditional Hindu calendar. The day is considered highly auspicious by Hindus and some communities fast (Purnima fasting) from sunrise to sunset on the day. Here are the Purnima dates in 2014 - 2015. (Please note that in some regions Purnima might start a day early and overlap into the next day). Poornima is known as Pournami in South India.

Purnima days in 2014 - 2015 based on Indian Standard Time (IST)

Purnima 2014 Dates

January 16, 2014, Thursday. Time is from 7:07 AM on January 15 to 9:35 AM on January 16 - Paush Poornima.

February 14, 2014, Friday. Time is from 2:43 AM on February 14 to 4:53 AM on February 15 - Magh Poornima.

March 16, 2014, Sunday. Time is from 9:07 PM on March 15 to 10:27 PM on March 16 - Falgun or Phalgun Purnima - Holi Festival.

April 15, 2014, Tuesday. Time is from 12:42 PM on April 14 to 12:52 PM on April 15 - Chaitra Purnima (Hanuman Jayanti).

May 14, 2014, Wednesday. Time is from 1:12 AM on May 14 to 12:21 AM on May 15 - Vaishakh Poornima - Budha Purnima.

June 13, 2014, Friday. Time is from 11:11 AM on June 12 to 9:33 AM on June 13 - Jyeshta Purnima (Vat Savitri Poornima).

July 12, 2014, Saturday. 7:22 PM on July 11 to 5:11 PM on July 12 -  Ashada Purnima - Vyasa Purnima – Guru Poornima. 

August 10, 2014, Sunday. Time is from 2:41 AM on August 10 to 12:13 AM on August 11. Shravan Purnima - Narali Poornima.

September 9, 2014, Tuesday – Time is from 10:04 AM on September 8 to 7:39 AM on September 9 - Bhadrapad Poornima.

October 8, 2014, Wednesday – Time is from 6:25 PM on October 7 to 4:24 PM on October 8. Ashwin Purnima – (Sharad Poornima - Kojagari Purnima are marked on October 7)

November 6, 2014, Thursday – Time is from 4:41 AM on November 6 to 3:18 AM on November 7. Kartik Poornima – Dev Diwali – Tripurai Purnima - Tulsi Vivah ends.

December 6, 2014, Saturday – Time is from 5:22 PM on December 5 to 4:57 PM on December 6. Margashirsh Purnima - Datta Jayanti.

Purnima 2015 Dates